Top 10 chinese brand rip-offs

(Discuss literally anything here including introductions)

Top 10 chinese brand rip-offs

Postby Master Kyodai » Fri Jun 26, 2015 2:34 pm

This is just funny, some stuff like the fake PUMA clothing or the fast food restaurants made me shit bricks...

phpBB [video]

Master Kyodai has received 2 thanks from: myshtuff, Yama
Master Kyodai
"After Burner...Great!"
"After Burner...Great!"

Re: Top 10 chinese brand rip-offs

Postby myshtuff » Fri Jun 26, 2015 2:52 pm

Thats great. I love how the apple watch fell off during the segment. Whats crazy though is how bad IP theft is with China. For example, my degree is in Biomedical Engineering and medical device IP issues with China is insane. This actually led to me quitting my last job, because my (mentally insane) boss asked me to reverse engineer an american medical device and give the information to a chinese company so they could manufacture knock offs in China. My boss told me to keep my mouth shut and I told him to go fuck himself. Thank goodness I am starting at a new company in a week. Don't need my name on that shit.
myshtuff
Dojo Dirtbag
"After Burner...Great!"

PSN: Myshtuff
Steam: spivakar
Favorite title: Shenmue
Currently playing: Yakuza 6

Postby Master Kyodai » Fri Jun 26, 2015 3:06 pm

Ah if you don't do it someone else will. But cool that some people still have kinda conciousness about that. Here in germany it's always a good laugh about how the chinese copy German cars, i guess by now they covered any single one. About some stuff like these levitating super trains it's a bit sad because you know some German company loses millions - but oh well, i guess most of us could tell that would happen, eh?
Master Kyodai
"After Burner...Great!"
"After Burner...Great!"

Postby Sonikku » Sat Jun 27, 2015 9:58 am