$30 on the 3rd - PLAN OF ATTACK

(Latest news & updates on the series)

Moderator: News Poster/Veteran Contributor

$30 on the 3rd - PLAN OF ATTACK

Postby Sonoshee » Thu Jul 02, 2015 5:04 pm

Image

The $30 on the 3rd Kickstarter push is almost upon us!
For those of us who can afford to make an extra $30 donation, it would be highly recommended to try and up our pledge together across the globe in one big hit. This way we can make the strongest impact on the Kickstarter.

Below are the ideal timezones for varying countries:

PDT 11 a.m. | MDT 12 p.m. | CDT 1 p.m. | EDT 2 p.m.
———————
UCT 6 p.m. | BST 7 p.m. | CEST 8 p.m. | EEST 9 p.m.

More information about this Kickstarter push can be found on the Dojo's forum discussion thread.

Please understand that in no way, shape or form is this push forcing you to pledge extra. If you can afford any extra at this time (or even after the 3rd) then please do - but it is important that you and your own are taken care of first and foremost.

Thank you - to anyone who can - for going the extra mile. Now let's send a shock wave through that Kickstarter!

Links & Hashtags: #SaveShenmue #30onthe3rd
Shenmue 3 Kickstarter | 30onthe3rd.com | Forum Discussion | News Archive

User avatar
Sonoshee
"After Burner...Great!"
"After Burner...Great!"
 
Joined: June 2015

Re: $30 on the 3rd - PLAN OF ATTACK

Postby Yama » Thu Jul 02, 2015 5:14 pm

Great job!
Image

Yama has received 2 thanks from: elfshadowreaper, Sonoshee
User avatar
Yama
Shenmue Dojo Owner
Shenmue Dojo Owner
 
Joined: December 2003
Location: Los Angeles
PSN: YamaMX
Favorite title: Shenmue

Re: $30 on the 3rd - PLAN OF ATTACK

Postby Anonymous81 » Thu Jul 02, 2015 6:51 pm

11 AM my time tomorrow? I'm in! I'll bump up from the collector's edition to the signed collector's edition, in addition to loaning my friend $60 so he can back PC physical.

That's me tapped out until the next month, so here's hoping they add PayPal. (I have no doubt they will.)

I pray this has the cumulative impact it has the potential to!

Anonymous81 has received a thanks from: Sonoshee
User avatar
Anonymous81
Man Mo Acolyte
Man Mo Acolyte
 
Joined: June 2015
Favorite title: Shenmue
Currently playing: Witcher 3

Re: $30 on the 3rd - PLAN OF ATTACK

Postby ShenSun » Thu Jul 02, 2015 7:15 pm

If i have already pledged more than $500, can i still pledge the $30? How does it work? Sorry, im a complete noob to kickstarter.
User avatar
ShenSun
Alpha Trading Boss
Alpha Trading Boss
 
Joined: December 2011
Favorite title: Shenmue

Re: $30 on the 3rd - PLAN OF ATTACK

Postby Sonoshee » Thu Jul 02, 2015 7:21 pm

ShenSun wrote: If i have already pledged more than $500, can i still pledge the $30? How does it work? Sorry, im a complete noob to kickstarter.


Yes you can! :)
Under where it says "You're A Backer" on the main page, click the blue "Manage" tab.
You can change your pledge in the "Pledge Amount" box highlighted in green. Just add $30 on top.
Your reward won't be changed unless you specifically change it yourself on that page.
User avatar
Sonoshee
"After Burner...Great!"
"After Burner...Great!"
 
Joined: June 2015

Re: $30 on the 3rd - PLAN OF ATTACK

Postby ShenSun » Thu Jul 02, 2015 7:39 pm

Ah, i see. Thanks man.
User avatar
ShenSun
Alpha Trading Boss
Alpha Trading Boss
 
Joined: December 2011
Favorite title: Shenmue

Re: $30 on the 3rd - PLAN OF ATTACK

Postby 0rganiker » Thu Jul 02, 2015 8:09 pm

Note that if you DO want to get something extra for that extra $30 you're pledging, you can set up a new KS account and pledge $30 with that one. That way you'll get another digital copy to do whatever with (I'm going to get another one to gift a friend with).
0rganiker
Funny Bear Burger Clerk
Funny Bear Burger Clerk
 
Joined: June 2015

Re: $30 on the 3rd - PLAN OF ATTACK

Postby badamn » Thu Jul 02, 2015 8:36 pm

i'll be here tomorrow i have yet to even pledge and i was wondering when i should.this seems like the time,.i'll have my $310 waiting
badamn
Funny Bear Burger Clerk
Funny Bear Burger Clerk
 
Joined: August 2007
Location: bishop ca

Re: $30 on the 3rd - PLAN OF ATTACK

Postby elfshadowreaper » Thu Jul 02, 2015 8:51 pm

Just find out what time zone you're in and see when that matches 6 pm UCT/GMT.
User avatar
elfshadowreaper
Alpha Trading Boss
Alpha Trading Boss
 
Joined: July 2008
Location: Brunswick, Ga

Re: $30 on the 3rd - PLAN OF ATTACK

Postby HedlessChickn » Thu Jul 02, 2015 11:16 pm

I won't be able to do it tomorrow, so I went ahead and did it today.
2+2=5
HedlessChickn
Asia Travel Representative
Asia Travel Representative
 
Joined: October 2003
PSN: HedlessChickn
XBL: HedlessChickn
Steam: HedlessChickn
Favorite title: Shenmue
Currently playing: Shenmue

Re: $30 on the 3rd - PLAN OF ATTACK

Postby Axm » Fri Jul 03, 2015 4:27 am

Setting up and new account to do another $60 on top of my $500.
User avatar
Axm
#SaveShenmueHD
News Poster
 
Joined: May 2003
Location: Fukuoka, Japan

Re: $30 on the 3rd - PLAN OF ATTACK

Postby Tomato Convenience Store » Fri Jul 03, 2015 4:36 am

Best Shenmue related video ever - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9P9eecvkhcs
User avatar
Tomato Convenience Store
"After Burner...Great!"
"After Burner...Great!"
 
Joined: May 2003
Location: NYC
Favorite title: Shenmue
Currently playing: PuzzleQuest II

Re: $30 on the 3rd - PLAN OF ATTACK

Postby elfshadowreaper » Fri Jul 03, 2015 8:44 am

Tomato Convenience Store wrote: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PD5Imb7vWSc


That and this is exactly what I'm thinking!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EXGUNvIFTQw

FREEDOOOOOOOOM!!!!!!!
THIS DAY WE FIGHT!!!!!! By all that you hold dear on this good earth I bid you STAND MEN OF THE WEST!!!!!!!!!
User avatar
elfshadowreaper
Alpha Trading Boss
Alpha Trading Boss
 
Joined: July 2008
Location: Brunswick, Ga


Return to News and Updates

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Powered by phpBB © 2000-
ShenmueDojo.net