Star Wars Fan Game.

(Gaming discussion not related to Shenmue)

Star Wars Fan Game.

Postby Mark James G » Sun Nov 15, 2015 10:21 pm

Hey Community,

So i'm still relatively new here and I thought i'd introduce myself this way. I like to Develop games for fun which includes both 2d and 3d. I'm a programmer first and foremost.

So in commemoration of Star Wars and it's return I thought i'd try to make a little game in about a month's time just to see how quickly I could put something together. I don't really feel like releasing it elsewhere and I seem to have grown quite fond of this community so I thought why not share it here?

http://www.MarkJamesG.com is where you can download it.

The game is by no means perfect and should / could be completed in less than 5 minutes, so expect some bugs and a lack of polish for obvious reasons. It isn't a commercial project after all so i'm not going to painstakingly correct every little thing. Since i'm abysmal at 3d modeling and the likes...i'll pre-warn you. Collision boxes are not perfect so there is a chance of falling out of the level.

This project was made in Unreal Engine 4 using nothing but C++ and the standard editor and worked on during the weekends for a month. So in total it has about 8 days worth of work. Modeling and textures were worked on with Maya and Photoshop. The assets used in this come from Epic Games, JKA, KOTOR and Shadows of the Empire.

The textures/materials use only a diffuse map (except for the rocks) and as a result it might appear flat.

Phew. Anyways, enjoy.

P.S

I am a terrible level designer and artist! Haha. But this was just for fun so it isn't a big deal. \:D/. Though if I really wanted to make this a commercial level type of product I would have brought more people on the team then just myself onto the team to split the workload and add much, much more.

Mark James G has received a thanks from: fittersau
Mark James G
Asia Travel Representative

Favorite title: Shenmue II